Tuntreet

23 Oct

bloggebilder-050.jpg 

the pattern for this knitted bedspread dates back to the 18th century. there’s even one bedspread displayed at the norwegian museum of folk history. i found the pattern in the magazine “familien” # 21/91.

 

bloggebilder-047.jpg 

 

yarn: 12/4 crochetyarn from europris (cotton)

colour: #102 (white)

needles: 2 mm

size of one square: 17 cm x 17 cm

 

 

13 of 144 squares done (there are 4 squares in the picture). i think i’ll call this a lifelong project…. 

10 Responses to “Tuntreet”

  1. vibbedille February 13, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    ÅÅÅÅÅ dette var aldeles NYYYYDELIG!!!!

    Vibbedille

  2. Anette April 5, 2009 at 2:17 am #

    Dette er utrolig fint! Jeg er i gang med rute nr 4 selv, skal strikke vognteppe så tror jeg klarer meg med 24 lapper + kant!🙂

  3. Aet August 9, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    This is a very beautiful pattern! I’ve been looking for a blanket pattern and it would have just the right. Would you be willing to share it with me? I unfortunately can not get here. I would be very grateful.

  4. Anette December 6, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Nydelig! Holder selv på med mitt 2. teppe! Har du noen tips til hvordan å få hjørnene fine sammen? Jeg jobber fælt med å få det nøyaktig og pent..

    Anette

  5. TexasPeridot June 20, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    Could you please tell me how to obtain your Tuntreet pattern? I think it is beautiful!

  6. Karena February 5, 2014 at 5:28 am #

    My mother and I stumbled onto your blog while checking if they was possible a pattern for a knit bedspread that my Dutch great-grandmother had made and my mother still has but it is not in the best shape due to age.. Low and behold this is the exact bedspread we have. We are so pleased that there is actually a pattern that we can use to make another exactly the same to use.

  7. Karen Ewins April 14, 2014 at 12:07 am #

    How do I get the pattern for the throw/bedspread please. The leaf pattern 144 to finish.

  8. Pauline Camilleri July 6, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

    Hi,
    can you please send me the pattern for the above? I have been looking for it for so long.

  9. Maribel Vega August 1, 2014 at 1:18 am #

    Hallo,
    How can I obtain the pattern for the tuntreet bedspread, please.
    Maribel vega

    • mille August 1, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      I’ve noticed that quite a few people are interested in this pattern, I only have it in Norwegian but have a plan to write it up in English! Will post it when it’s done🙂

Leave a Reply

