fish blanket pattern II

8 Sep

there are some ladies over at the forum crafty threads ‘n’ yarns that are knitting the fish blanket from my pattern. it turns out they’re my my proof readers as well! a couple of errors were brought to my attention, so i did a little editing… and replaced the formerly posted pdf with a new one (millesfish_070908.pdf). i also made the chart a little bigger, so it is easier to read. thank you murdo and franney (and sorry about the frustration… 🙂 )

From hobbyboden nunnun is also knitting fish from this pattern, and maybe supernøtt will, too.

22 Responses to “fish blanket pattern II”

  1. Michelle September 14, 2007 at 9:49 pm #

    Do you have this in text form as I can’t read charts or symbols.
    TIA,
    Michelle

    • Belinda January 22, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

      Hi Michell
      I also hate charts so I have written out the pattern and if you would like I will email it to you. I have not tried it myself but it is just like the chart.
      Regards Belinda

      • Shelley February 6, 2017 at 7:01 pm #

        Belinda would you be so kind as to email me you written form ….please

      • Pamela Stiff December 31, 2023 at 5:16 pm #

        Could you email me the written directions? I cannot even tell how many stitches to cast on because it does not say where row 1 is.
        Thanks

  2. Miss Me September 15, 2007 at 12:40 am #

    just popped over from a yen for yarn… okay – i live under a rock. i had never seen the fish blankets! too cute for words. thanks!!!

  3. Kristine September 26, 2007 at 10:34 pm #

    Hei!
    Jeg er så vidt i gang med fisketeppet. Superbra mønster, tusen takk for at du deler det med oss!

    Kristine

  4. jonna December 19, 2007 at 12:35 pm #

    Hei!
    Har nettopp begynt å prøve ut mønsteret ditt, som er det fineste fiskemønsteret jeg har sett til nå.
    Kanskje fordi fargene og måten du monterer på appelerer mer til meg enn diverse andre varianter jeg har sett.
    Er ikke noen avansert strikker, og ser at mine fisker ikke blir helt like dine, de får en liten klump ved økningene ved finnen…
    Men skal nok klare å finne ut hva jeg gjør galt, og da blir det fisketeppe!
    Om leeenge vel å merke, siden jeg da måtte velge det tynneste garnet jeg fant i resteposen min- lanett, på pinne 3.
    Takk for at du deler mønsteret!

  5. Lindsay Wilson October 29, 2008 at 11:05 am #

    Hey
    Love this, but never worked from a chart before so had many first wrong attempts!! More haste less speed…..

  6. Oshea October 14, 2009 at 1:47 am #

    Hi! I am having a very difficult time understanding the directions on your fish pattern – do you think you could write them out? or could you tell me if all the white blocks indicate purling? Thank you.

    • mille October 15, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

      White blocks indicate knit when you have the right side facing you (on the “front” so to speak), and purl when you have the back/”wrong” side facing you. When you look at the finished fish, f.ex. the fin should be all in stockinette. Do you know what I mean?

      I’m sorry I won’t be writing out the pattern as I’m not very good at it…

      Good luck, feel free to ask if you have any more questions 😀

      Mille

      • caitrmiller October 31, 2010 at 4:25 am #

        This is my first time working off a chart, so I’m not sure I’m doing this right. If I’m knitting the very first row of the pattern I would purl, knit, purl 20 stitches, then knit and purl the last two stitches on that row? Then would the next row be all purls (with the decreases as indicated)? Sorry this is such a silly question – I just can’t seem to get my head wrapped around this. Thanks! 🙂

  7. vasumathi bhat February 21, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    fish blanket is very pretty.the colors are too good

  8. mille October 31, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    caitrmiller;
    You are right for the first row, then for the second row you will KNIT all stitches, because then you are knitting on the right side (the first row is the wrong side), and as you say – doing the decreases as indicated.

  9. Sarah Pierce August 5, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Can you give me further detail on how you crochet them together? what do you mean by crochet chain? Thanks in advance. Sarah

  10. jan howe January 2, 2014 at 8:15 am #

    Hi I have chosen this to be my.big.project this year..if you have written version.could.you email me it to jdpalmerhowe@hotmail.com

    Ty so much.
    Jan

    • pam May 14, 2014 at 10:26 pm #

      I haven’t worked from a chart before either…I suppose I’ll try to count all the teeny tiny squares and translate it into a text pattern. (It would be tremendously helpful if the number of squares in each row could be stated, maybe to the right or left of each row? hmm…)

      Anyway, gorgeous pattern and I hope I can do it (I’m a beginner knitter). Thankms!

  11. Fran April 21, 2016 at 3:50 pm #

    I am no good with picture patterns. Is there a full version. I would love to make this for a dear friends grand baby.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fishy Stash Busting Patterns « Spring Stitches - April 1, 2010

    […] Mille’s Fish – Blanket by Mille […]

  2. Fish blanket - craftyluciblog.com - June 18, 2010

    […] used this pattern for the fish strips (mmmm… fish strips) but built my own template for the […]

  3. Something’s Fishy with These Craft Projects | EvinOK - August 4, 2014

    […] Mille’s Fish – Blanket by Mille […]

  4. Strikkekjerring – Strikk en fisk - Gratis oppskrift - January 24, 2024

    […] MØNSTER: FISKER TIL FISKETEPPE […]

  5. Strikkekjerring – 15 år og 108 fisker senere - January 31, 2024

    […] MØNSTER: FISKETEPPE […]

Leave a comment